Welcome to the Avangate Blog, the place to hang out if you have a software business.
Here’s one for you: subscribe to our RSS feed and get served immediately.
Enjoy your reading!
We identified via our Support center that some people were asking about an unknown “charge” in their Paypal from Avangate. It seems they received a deceitful email trying to trick them into giving away their PayPal information.
The email came from a yahoo.com address acting as the “Fraud Department” of PayPal and contained a false notification that Avangate BV charged their accounts and a link “Click HERE TO REFUND“, leading them to a forged to look like PayPal website.

Phishing Attempt PayPal / Avangate BV
The fake website has already been banned (reported for web forgery).
When you receive PayPal phishing attempt you can report it to spoof@paypal.com and also delete it from your inbox.
To make sure you are never the victim of a phishing attack, always check the URL and the security elements like HTTPS before entering login information to any website.
If you want to further prepare for coping with phishing emails, we recommend reading on the PayPal website about ways to recognize fake emails.
Please comment below if you need more details or advice on this issue.